Shepherds, Shake Off/It Soon Will Be/ Come Little Children/H

Christmas Music, composer

Stephen Mager, conductor

Arcangeli Chamber Orchestra, orchestra


Winter, Concerto No. 6 in c from The Seasons

Nicholas Chedeville, composer

Palladian Ensemble, orchestra


Winter Wonderland/Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas/Sil

Bernard/Martin/Evans, composer

Carl Davis, conductor

Philharmonia Orchestra, orchestra


This week on Classical KUCO! 

Met Opera Radio

The Metropolitan International Radio Broadcasts  



Performance Oklahoma



the Brightmusic Chamber Ensemble 


Christmas Vespers 2014

from Oklahoma City University 




KUCO 90.1 FM is the only locally programmed classical music station in the state of Oklahoma.  Our airwaves extend across central Oklahoma and much of southeastern Oklahoma via our repeater station, KBCW 91.9 FM in McAlester.

The staff at KUCO/KBCW is dedicated to our mission to ensure that great musical works of the past and present are not lost to future generations.  We welcome your phone calls and e-mails and hope you find information on this website that enhances your classical music experience and enriches your knowledge of arts events in the community. 

We will continue our goal to provide the community with quality programming that offers variety and listener enjoyment.  KUCO/KBCW is Oklahoma's choice for classical music.



A Note from the General Manager

Dear Patrons of Classical KUCO,

KUCO 90.1 FM, the only locally programmed classical music station in Oklahoma, can now be heard throughout northwestern Oklahoma and as far as southern Kansas on KZCU 95.9 FM.

The extended broadcasting area is the result of the purchase of Cameron University’s transmitter in Woodward, Oklahoma, and includes Woodward County, Blaine County, the eastern Oklahoma panhandle and parts of southern Kansas. KZCU was previously a repeater station for Cameron University-based KCCU.

“We have been working with KCCU at Cameron University on this project for almost two years and we are glad to establish our unique service in another part of the state,” said Brad Ferguson, KUCO general manager.           

We have been on the air since 1966 and broadcast classical music and award-winning fine arts programming to more than 45,000 listeners across Oklahoma and the U.S. We also reach southeast Oklahoma on KBCW 91.9 FM in McAlester.

Some of our station’s syndicated programming includes “The Record Shelf” and “From the Top” and local programs like “Performance Oklahoma” and “Spotlight on the Arts.”  Check out our schedule below for all the wonderful Christmas music programming we have planned!      

Thursday, Dec. 18, 12:10 pm - Messiah from Calvin College

Saturday, Dec. 20, 7 pm - Christmas Celtic Sojourn Saturday, Dec. 20, 9 pm - And Glory Shone Round

Monday, Dec. 22, 10 am - Advent Voices

Tuesday, Dec. 23, 10 am - Baroque Christmas in the New World Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2 pm - Valparaiso University Christmas

Wednesday, Dec. 24, 9 am - Nine Lessons and Carols Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2 pm - Chanticleer Christmas Wednesday, Dec. 24, 5 pm - St. Olaf Christmas Concert

Thursday, Dec. 25, 6 am - Music of the Baroque Christmas Special Thursday, Dec. 25, 8 am - Welcome Christmas Thursday, Dec. 25, 9 am - Selections from Messiah with Washington National Cathedral Thursday, Dec. 25, 10 am - St. Olaf

Thank you for your continued support of Oklahoma’s only classical music station!  We wish you a very Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!



Bradford Ferguson   

General Manager