Posted by Kimberly Powell on 10/16/2016

Performance Oklahoma




The Oklahoma City Philharmonic

with pianist Yefim Bronfman



Classics 1 - Opening Gala Night!


Yefim Bronfman, the internationally acclaimed and admired pianist joins the OKC Philharmonic to open the orchestra’s 28th season, offering the Oklahoma premier of Tchaikovsky’s second piano concerto on Saturday, September 10th at the Civic Center Music Hall in downtown Oklahoma City.  Joel Levine in his final season as the Philharmonic’s music director conducts the concert, which also features the Interlude and Dance from Act II of La Vida Breva by Manuel de Falla, the second set of English Dances by Malcolm Arnold and the tone poem Tod und Verklärung of Richard Strauss.  Mr. Bronfman shares his insights about the rarely performed concerto and of the artist's role as the composer's advocate.    


© 2018 KUCO Classical, All Rights Reserved | Website designed by Back40 Design & managed by Javelin CMS

A community-supported outreach of the University of Central Oklahoma

100 North University Drive, Edmond, OK 73034 | (405) 974-3333 | Link to UCO | F: (405) 974-3844 | E: [email protected]
Legal & Policies

Become a Sponsor