Posted by Kimberly Powell on 02/12/2018

Alexander Mickelthwate



Joshua Roman 




Classics 4 - OKC Philharmonic


Music director designate Alexander Mickelthwate and Oklahoma native and guest cellist Joshua Roman returned to Oklahoma City to present Four Dances from Estancia by Alberto Ginastera, the Concerto No. 1 for Cello and Orchestra in C Major of Franz Joseph Haydn and Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op 43 by Jean Sibelius with the OKC Philharmonic, the concert offered on Saturday, January 13th at the Civic Center Music Hall in downtown OKC.  We’ll enjoy insights from both special musicians during the course of this broadcast program showcasing Classics 4 with the OKC Philharmonic.  

© 2019 KUCO Classical, All Rights Reserved | Website designed by Back40 Design & managed by Javelin CMS

A community-supported outreach of the University of Central Oklahoma

100 North University Drive, Edmond, OK 73034 | (405) 974-3333 | Link to UCO | F: (405) 974-3844 | E: [email protected]
Legal & Policies

Become a Sponsor