Posted by Kimberly Powell on 03/04/2019

Classics 3 "Independent Creativity"


Oklahoma City Philharmonic

Alexander Mickelthwate

Reflecting old and new world inspirations, the OKC Philharmonic's Classics 3 concert presents works characterized by free and independent thinking, national identity and creativity, this broadcast featuring three of the four works offered on the program given on Saturday, January 26th at Oklahoma City's Civic Center Music Hall:  Three Dance Episodes from the musical On the Town by Leonard Bernstein, the Philharmonic marking the centenary year of his birth with the performance, an acoustical symphony adaptation of An Ending (Ascent) by multimedia and ambient music pioneer Brian Eno, and one of the most transcendent works of the classical symphonic repertoire, the final Symphony No. 41 in C Major K 551 "Jupiter" of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. (Photo:  Shevaun Williams & Associates)


© 2020 KUCO Classical, All Rights Reserved | Website design, support and hosting by Back40 Design.

A community-supported outreach of the University of Central Oklahoma

100 North University Drive, Edmond, OK 73034 | (405) 974-3333 | Link to UCO | F: (405) 974-3844 | E: [email protected]
Legal & Policies

Become a Sponsor