Posted by Kimberly Powell on 11/26/2018

Mozart Orchestra of New York


with Anne Akiko Meyers


Armstrong Auditorium

Legendary American conductor Gerard Schwarz returns with his Mozart Orchestra of New York for an encore performance at Armstrong Auditorium, the concert presented by the Armstrong International Cultural Foundation’s Performing Arts Series on Thursday, November 1st and features an all Mendelssohn program with special guest artist violinist Anne Akiko Meyers.  Gerard Schwarz offers commentary throughout the program includes Felix Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto in e minor, Op 64, the Hebrides Overture, Op 26 and the Symphony No. 4 in A Major, Op 90, "Italian."  

© 2019 KUCO Classical, All Rights Reserved | Website designed by Back40 Design & managed by Javelin CMS

A community-supported outreach of the University of Central Oklahoma

100 North University Drive, Edmond, OK 73034 | (405) 974-3333 | Link to UCO | F: (405) 974-3844 | E: [email protected]
Legal & Policies

Become a Sponsor